Third Grade
"You are braver than you believe, stronger than you seem, and smarter than you think." A.A. Milne

Parent-Teacher Communication:

We will be using Class Dojo or Emails to stay in communication!

Class Dojo:
Please make sure you are signed up with your students homeroom teacher!
If you need assistance please email their teacher for the code and support!
https://www.classdojo.com/

Email:
Room 16
Miss Morris: morriss@springfieldpublicschools.com
Miss Malanson: malansonj@springfieldpublicschools.com
Miss Rivera: riveralu@springfieldpublicschools.com


Room 17
Ms. Collazo: collazom@springfieldpublicschools.com
Mrs. Politi: politip@springfieldpublicschools.com

Room 18
Miss White: whitej@springfieldpublicschools.com
Miss Dumas: dumass@springfieldpublicschools.com
Miss Gilhooly: gilhoolyk@springfieldpublicschools.com

ELA:

» Complete 30 minutes of My Path I-ready lessons at least 3 times a week.

» Choose at least one book to read this week. Go on Reading A-Z or read a book from home.

» Complete I-Ready teacher assigned lessons 

  

I-Ready Click Here 

Reading A-Z Click Here 

Room 16 – smorris111

Room 17- mcollazo3

Room 18 – jwhite239


Daily Read Aloud:

Hi Friends!
Click on the following videos for the daily read alouds!

4/2/2020
Miss Morris reading What Do You Do with a Problem? by Kobi Yamada
https://www.instagram.com/tv/B-e0PSTj93R/?igshid=hygozl9r5x8b
     




4/1/2020
Miss Morris reading The Dinky Donkey by Craig Smith.

https://www.instagram.com/tv/B-cXW_hDrCn/?igshid=1mhjkc9nhkqj0


Math:

» Complete 30 minutes of My Path I-ready lessons at least 3 times a week.

» Get Reflex Math Green Light 3 times a week. (or more!)

» Complete I-Ready teacher assigned lessons 

 

iReady  Click Here

 

Reflex Click Here

 

Reflex Log In: Message your classroom teacher on Dojo if you need assistance.


​Science: 

Please watch ONE of the following videos.

Then go to the Padlet below to tell us 1 fact you have learned. Make sure you put your full name, so we know who you are!

If you want, you may comment on another 3rd Grade friends post or like their post.

Remember this is school! Use appropriate language and be caring, accountable, and respectful EVERYDAY!

Video 1: Generation Genius- Fossils and Extinction: https://www.generationgenius.com/?share=9E639


To Log in to Generation Genius (if needed):
Username: whitestreetwolves
Password: whitestreet

Video 2: BrainPop- Fossils : https://www.brainpop.com/science/diversityoflife/fossils/

To Log in to BrainPop & BrainPop Jr:
Option 1:
Username: baypath
Password: hatch
Option 2:
username: MissMorris
password: Disney#1
Video 3: BrainPopJr- Fossils: https://jr.brainpop.com/science/land/fossils/

Padlet: https://padlet.com/morriss20/amo9qdq63lkv

Made with Padlet